IBM Calls and Teleconference Events

 

Do you want to get notified when I add calls to this page?  Then follow me, "db2Dean", on Twitter.  When you do you will get text messages sent to your cell phone when I update this page and others on this site.  Because of my personal spam reduction efforts, I only send you an email, when I publish a new article.  By following me, you will only get at most a few "tweets" a month.

 

DB2 Tech Talk “DB2 V11.1 Deep Dive on BLU & Analytics Enhancements” 

                                                             

When:  Thursday, June 2, 2016 -  9:30 AM PST, 10:30 AM MST, 11:30 AM CST, 12:30 PM EST, 5:30 PM London, 10 PM India 

 

DB2 V11.1 provides a number of new features to extend DB2's analytics capability and provide improved performance. Leading the list is BLU Acceleration in a massively parallel processing (MPP) configuration, which allows DB2's leading edge compressed column-organized table support to run across multiple servers to provide the ability to support databases that are hundreds of terabytes in size.  Attend this session to hear from our experts - John Hornibrook   and David Kalmuk  about deeper details on these new features and the value they provide to your analytics applications.

 

Register for this event at:  http://bit.ly/tt2016may

 

 

Informix Chat w/the Lab “Strategic Directions for IBM Informix Documentation" 

 

When:  Tuesday, January 28, 2014 -  8:30 AM PST, 9:30 AM MST, 10:30 AM CST, 11:30 AM EST, 4:30 PM London, 10:00 PM India 

 

The IBM Knowledge Center is our new technology designed to bring IBM's technical publications together in a single location, and will replace our individual IBM information centers. It has improved search capabilities, and additional features that you can use to:

-          Build your own collections of information

-          Create custom PDF files of just the information that you need

-          Easily switch between product versions and languages of the same topic

 

In this Chat with the Lab session, we'll walk you through these and other enhancements. We hope that you'll attend this session to see how easy it is to find, share, and customize the information that you need. 

 

Register for this event at:  https://events.na.collabserv.com/register.php?id=5b6b83bb3d&l=en-US

 

 

 

HOME | Search